Sunday, March 31, 2013

South Mountain

Little Bench

Last week, I went on an adventure to find waterfalls with some friends.  After walking around a lot, we discovered that the waterfalls were much closer than we thought.  Unfortunately, the area is fairly close to an urban area, and there is a lot of graffiti (which looks cool) and a ton of broken glass (which sucks for the dogs who walk here a lot).  If you live in NJ I highly recommend this as a fun little escape.  We hiked around for only a couple of hours, and it was very pretty.   



Monday, March 4, 2013

Easy as 1,2,3

My friend Erin over at and her heart it is in ireland posted a nice little survey, so I thought I would share!  Thanks Speedy!!

Age: 30
Bed size: Full
Chore you hate: doing laundry
Drink of choice: Coffee  Coke and Zero
Essential start to your day item: Coffee!!!
Favorite color: Orange Gold or silver: Both - I actually like how gold looks with my skin tone
Height: 5'9.5"
Instrument(s) you play: I try to play the piano
Job: Youth and Teen Director at a Y
Kids: None.
Living arrangements: I have a great one bedroom apartment down the street from my job
Mom's name: Marnee
Nicknames: Em, Emmers, Bear and Mac
Overnight hospital stay other than birth:  Appendectomy
Pet Peeve: Parents who dont watch their children
Quote: "If your actions inpire others to dream more, learn more, do more, and become more, you are a leader" - John Quincy Adams
Right or left handed: Right
Siblings: Older half brother (Joe), Younger Brother (Jay), basically my little brother (Jack)
Time you wake up: 8am
Underwear: comfortable?
Vegetable you hate: Squash
What makes you run late: getting distracted by my cat, and good tv
Xrays you've had: ok, regular x-ray: teeth, knees, hip, back, shoulder, neck, ankle, elbow;  MRI: both knees, hip; CT Scan: neck, head and abdomen
Yummy food you make: Spaghetti sauce
Zoo favorite: PANDA BEARS (finally saw them in San Diego last summer!) Flamingos, Tigers